3 Players Who Have Lost an IPL Final with Both RCB and CSK ft. Shane Watson

Must read

I'm Pooja, your guide through the dynamic world of digital press releases. As a content writer with experience in handling content research, proofreading, and creative writing, my passion lies in transforming information into captivating narratives that not only inform but leave a lasting impact in the digital landscape.

The Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) and the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are currently engaged in one of the most critical matches in IPL history. This league game between the two South Indian franchises holds significant stakes: if RCB defeats CSK by 18 runs, they secure a spot in the playoffs. Conversely, CSK will advance if they win, if the match ends in a no result, or even if they lose by less than 18 runs.

RCB started the match strongly at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, racing to 31/0 in just three overs. However, rain interrupted just as Faf du Plessis and Virat Kohli seemed to dominate the proceedings. The match is currently paused in Bengaluru, with fans eagerly awaiting its resumption in a packed stadium for this Super Saturday clash in IPL 2024.

Both RCB and CSK have impressive records in the league, frequently reaching the playoffs. Despite RCB’s three appearances in the finals, they have yet to win a title. On the other hand, CSK boasts five championships but has also faced defeat in four finals.

Interestingly, three players have experienced the disappointment of losing IPL finals with both RCB and CSK. Here’s a closer look at these players:

#1 Shane Watson

Lost IPL Final in 2016 with RCB and 2019 with CSK Former Australian all-rounder Shane Watson was instrumental in CSK’s championship victory in 2018, scoring a stunning century against the SunRisers Hyderabad in the final. Ten years prior, Watson won the inaugural IPL championship with the Rajasthan Royals. However, he also experienced heartache in the finals twice. In 2016, Watson was part of the RCB team that lost to SunRisers Hyderabad, and in 2019, despite his valiant efforts, CSK fell to the Mumbai Indians by one run.

#2 Kedar Jadhav

Lost IPL Final in 2009, 2016 with RCB and 2019 with CSK Kedar Jadhav shared the dressing room with Shane Watson in both 2016 and 2019. The current JioCinema Marathi commentator was with RCB in 2016 and moved to CSK in 2018. Jadhav did not feature in the playing XI for either final. Notably, he was also part of the RCB squad in 2009 but did not get a chance to play that season. He made his IPL debut for the Delhi Daredevils in 2010, scoring an unbeaten half-century against RCB.

#3 Karn Sharma

Lost IPL Final in 2009 with RCB and 2019 with CSK Karn Sharma made his IPL debut with RCB in 2009, playing just one match that season and missing the final. A decade later, he was with CSK in their 2019 final loss to Mumbai Indians, again playing just one game that season. Sharma is part of the RCB squad for the ongoing IPL 2024 season and is playing in tonight’s crucial match.

This match between RCB and CSK holds the promise of thrilling cricket and significant implications for the playoff spots, keeping fans on the edge of their seats.

The post 3 Players Who Have Lost an IPL Final with Both RCB and CSK ft. Shane Watson appeared first on InfluencersPro.

More articles

Latest article